Refrigerator magnets

Refrigerator magnets.

Listen kids. I know I’ve been a little intense lately. And I don’t want you to be worried. Daddy still loves you. Yes, I drink heavy every night and stomp through the rest of my life like an angry zombie. But everything is alright.

Really kids, we’re going to be ok. You do believe Daddy don’t you? I’m only trying to figure things out. You get kind of confused when your job has made you feel that you’d rather have been the guy pulling his rope in a bell tower for the last 8 years. And not a catering manager. Then you realize there’s no difference. You go home with the same damn dull noise ringing in your head.

And about the whining of all the loneliness. It’s true. Even Daddies get lonely too. Just another little piece that I must find a solution to. But not a necklace of kryptonite.

Now, in words only big people should say, It’s just been a little bit and a whole lot of some bullshit.

All the while I’m trying to find my story. What is it that I want to leave you with. I want to leave with you being my witnesses. Regardless of how shallow my significance, you will have remembered me. Funny part is, I’m pretty sure that when I’m gone, last thing I’d give a fuck about what I left behind.

So, you see kids, it’s not really all that bad. It’s just all in my head.

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood.

About magnumturtle

I write fiction.
This entry was posted in Daily writings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

