Maybe is a big word

Maybe is a big word.

I am in such a strange place at this moment in my life. I am both empty and still full. I am the glass and the milk it holds. I am both happy and sad. I am the young, laughing boy in an old forgotten photograph.

I’ve fallen hard again, and it hurts. Good thing for me, I’ve been here before, or else this might be sting a lot more.

Only wish I could get the love part down as well as I have the pain. Maybe the world just might start to make sense. And maybe I might be less of an asshole.

About magnumturtle

I write fiction.
This entry was posted in Daily writings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

