With every rose

With every rose.

I don’t want to close my eyes forever. But forever will come for me anyway. That’s why I’m calling out to you tonight. I am asking if you will remember me. Will you think of me when the moon is almost full. Will you see me when you laugh like you did when we were in each others’ eyes. If you happen to bite the inside of your cheek, will I be there in the bitter taste of blood and flesh. I hope that I will be. And if you keep me hidden away within, wherever you chose to keep me, maybe I may never have to close my eyes forever after all.

About magnumturtle

I write fiction.
This entry was posted in Daily writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

